Cazadores Reposado Tequila

I am on a tear at the moment to try many different tequilas, especially those that come as a recommendation from my friend, Pancho.

Last night I tried Cazadores Reposado and while it was a good tequila, a great bargain, and comes from the highlands of Arandas, Jalisco – I have to say I prefer other tequilas that exhibit more character like the Sauza Hornitos Reposado.

cazadores-reposado

I bought the gift pack: a 1 L bottle that contained a mini-bonus 200 ml bottle for the quite modest sum of 199 pesos or about $10 USD at today’s exchange rate.

As I said it’s a good tequila from a reputable house produced in one of the two finest tequila regions in all of Mexico. For a 38% tequila – which is more typical than not – it exhibits a nice but modestly smooth alcohol burn on the finish which I like because it reminds some of us why we like to drink in the first place.

Leave a Reply

