Centinela Blanco Tequila

I have three favorite tequilas: Herradura Blanco, Siete Leguas Blanco, and now Centinela Blanco Tequila.

centinela-tequila-blanco

It is a delicious sipping tequila, extremely smooth with a sweet fruity note of agave.

The reason I am enamored of blancos (white tequilas), is that distilled properly – like the three I mentioned – they form the purest expression of the blue agave.

I have come to agree with my friend, Pancho who believes that aging tequilas in oak (or otherwise) tends to introduce flavors that disrupt the harmony of the blue agave.

Anyway, a 750 ml bottle costs just 275 pesos here (about $15.00 USD) which is pretty much in line with Herradura and Siete Leguas.

PS – I have something to celebrate today – which I hope to announce next week – hence the bottle of top shelf booze. Normally I stick with a more modest workingman’s tequila like the local Hacienda Sahuayo which runs about $9.00 USD per liter.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

