What do you want?

The trouble is most of us don’t know. That explains so many things.

Prologue. I am the only gringo living in a city of 60,000 people here in NW Michoacan.  Why only me? Because there is nothing for tourists to see here and hence no reason for expats to congregate.

So I am alone. And I am very happy with that. I much more prefer spending my time with the local Mexicans than with my fellow expatriates.

I want: Peace. Dignity. Quiet. Solitude. Meditation. A place to run. Good food. Some books. Some booze. And a place to write.

What do you want?

PS – You may wonder why didn’t I mention beautiful surroundings and culture. Simply because those are best cultivated on the inside. (You can’t truly appreciate beauty if it isn’t resident internally.)

 

 

Leave a Reply

